Third Time’s A Charm

Once upon a time, there was a young woman who loved to knit.  She started with hats, then soon dove into socks, scarves, and shawls.  Then, upon the advice and interest of some close friends, she decided to create a blog about her knitting adventures.  It soon became a place to not only showcase projects, but to talk about her life.  Marriage, travel, work, and so many other daily adventures were posted and read.  And then, one beautiful day, she became a mother.

That young woman was me.  I have had so many wonderful adventures since I originally started blogging almost ten years ago.  But life soon took over, and blogging fell by the wayside.  Well, I’m happy to say that I’ve decided to once again invest in my passion for writing, and combine it with an online forum to share my adventures in knitting, spinning, and life as a mom and wife.

FB_IMG_1432772192125
My happy family

I’m really looking forward to starting this blog, and running with it.  Please be sure to check out my Facebook page, as well as my Instagram account for a ‘behind-the-scenes’ look at Of Grace And Stitches.

There are so many things that I want to accomplish here, and I’m looking forward to doing my research to truly enhance my posts and style.

Here are some things to look forward to in the future on my blog :

  • A link to the free knitting patterns that I’ve created, and possibly those of my friends’ creations.
  • A weekly look into what I’m currently knitting and/or spinning.
  • Weekly inspirations and pins that I’ve found on the internet
  • And much, much more!

Thank you for stopping by!  I hope that you’ll follow my blog, and I look forward to sharing more posts soon!  Please feel free to comment, and as always, my your life be full of happiness and love!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Third Time’s A Charm

Leave a Reply

