LYS Review : Lovelyarns (Baltimore, MD)

Yesterday, while my Hubby went to some Homebrew seminars, I took Uber up to Hampden.  My mission …. find Lovelyarns!

20160610_113924
THERE IT IS!!!!

This place was fantastic!  A cute and quaint store, I was so excited to visit.  Lovelyarns was voted the Best of Baltimore, so I knew it was going to be good.

20160610_112834
The Lovely Owner

I assured her that her picture would look fine!  After all, she was such a fun person, and I really enjoyed talking to her.  She invited me to stay and knit, and to visit any time!  When I told her that I was looking to explore the neighborhood, she gave me a map and pointed out some of the best places to shop and eat.  You can’t do better than that!  I’m a stickler when it comes to customer service.  If it’s bad, trust me … I’ll never be back.  But this was NOT the case at Lovelyarns.

Now let me tell you about the yarn!  Oh, they yarn!  She has so many things to offer here.  I picked up some Berroco Vintage for baby knitting that I need to work on (co-workers, not me.)  Then I made a b-line right for the sock yarn!

20160610_112735
So Pretty!!!

I snagged two skeins of delicious sock yarn.  I could have bought more, but there is another store I want to visit.  I mean … wow.  I really loved the mini skeins; gradient, 90 yard cuties!  And a bulk of the yarn was local, which is always a plus in my book.

The other thing that she has in her shop that I thought was so cool, were pre-made kits.  They were packaged in awesome green boxes, so that you had everything you needed for your project.

20160610_112724
Ready To Go!

And of course, no review would be complete without a shot of my swag!

IMG_20160610_133424
My top favs!

Are you headed to Baltimore?  Are you looking for souvenir yarn?  Then get yourself to Lovelyarns!  You will not be disappointed.

One thought on “LYS Review : Lovelyarns (Baltimore, MD)

Leave a Reply

