Hello, Summer!

Today is officially the first day of Summer.  Longer days, warmer weather, and plenty of time at the pool are all on my calendar.  Now, I’m not a fan of the heat, or rather, the humidity, which is par for the course in the Shenandoah Valley.  However, I do love coming home from work when it is still light outside, and enjoying evenings on the back porch.

20160615_074919
Lounging around in my favorite Lularoe leggings

I’ve been pretty busy this past weekend.  I spent some time washing my handspun, in hopes to get it ready for my up-and-coming Etsy shop.  It might be my downfall one day, but being a perfectionist is causing me to look at every … single … detail.  I want this shop to be top-notch before I open the virtual doors.

IMG_20160618_144116
Wishy – washy

I also received my FIRST SHIPMENT of yarn blanks in the mail today.  If the mordant arrives on Wednesday, I’m hoping to dye my first batch of yarn on Thursday!!!!  I’m super excited!  My only disappointment is that I can’t take a solid day or two in a row to dye everything at one time.  Between working full-time, and being a mom … well, I’ve become a serious multitasker.

20160620_145419
A sunny spot = happy Charlie

But I don’t want to complain too much. Life here is a happy one, and I’m excited about the adventures that will come to us this summer.

What are your plans for the summer?  Vacation?  Or just enjoying your own back yard?

Leave a Reply

