Where Did You Go?

Oh, dear readers, I am learning a valuable lesson.  Time is indeed precious.  There are many days where I feel that I don’t have enough hours in the day, but please don’t get me wrong.  I am thankful for each and every moment.

There hasn’t been much time this week for anything but snuggles and rest.  My job, while rewarding, is physically and mentally demanding.  I’ve had to save my energy so that I can be a mom, a wife, and then maybe – just maybe – have time for the fun things.  Like dying yarn!

20160628_172648
My Little Helper, Washing Yarn

I’m going the natural dye route.  One thing that I love about that method is there is always an element of surprise.  While dyeing from the gifts of Mother Nature, it is satisfying to know that every skein will be unique.  So far I’ve mainly used vegetables, but I’m looking to branch out to other areas like spices and coffee/tea.

My hope is to have my Etsy store up and running by the end of the summer.  I’m excited, and I hope that you will be as well, to see what I have to offer.

20160626_185821
Backyard Blackberry
20160624_132113
Onion Skins
One thought on “Where Did You Go?

  1. Keep up the good work! And pace yourself. Burnout is a very real thing. You have so much on your plate, but at least dyeing is a fun diversion that is giving you joy.

    I am looking forward to seeing you succeed in your journey and I know you’ll do well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

