One Step Closer

I can’t believe it!  All of the stock that I ordered, to dye for my up and coming Etsy shop, is finished!  Every last skein has been dyed!!!!!!!!  Most of it is naturally dyed, but some of it is hued with food coloring.  I’ve had so much fun in this process, and I’ve learned a few things too.  Like, do NOT leave beets on the stove with trying to wrangle a cranky toddler at bedtime.  Just. Do. Not. Do. It.

One of the exciting parts of my week was when I mailed out three skeins of my yarn to be test knitted!  How awesome is that?  It’s all starting to really sink in now, and I’m about 75% amped and 25% weary.  But I trust the folks who are helping me out, and I know they are going to make some amazing projects.

20160707_212210
On Their Way Today

Meanwhile, I’ve been battling some sort of respiratory junk for almost a week.  And yesterday at work, I lost my voice entirely.  The doc says that I have laryngitis, and trust me, this has not been any fun.  It seems that today was the day for me to receive phone calls, people knocking on my door, etc.

I may be under the weather, but I haven’t lost my knitting mojo.  I have been working on a couple of bulky weight hats with the most beautifully soft yarn from Dancing Leaf Farms.  If you haven’t tried their yarns or fibers, I can assure you that you are missing out on something.  I’ve never met a yarn from them that I didn’t like.

20160711_113042
Golden, like the sunshine

What are you working on this week, dear readers?  Are there any WIPs or fun fiber adventures that you would like to share?  I hope you will comment and share in the fiber love!

One thought on “One Step Closer

Leave a Reply

