It’s A Dream Come True

I can’t believe it.  My Etsy shop, OfGraceAndStitches,  is finally live!  I’ve worked very hard dyeing yarn, taking photos, listing products, and promoting on social media.  I’m over the moon that my yarn is finally ‘out there’ in the world.

Caffeine11
Jessie Spano knows exactly how I feel

There’s another bite of delicious news.  I made my first sale on Friday!  I couldn’t believe it.  I must have screamed and jumped up and down and did the happy dance ten times.  Seriously.  I didn’t think that it would happen so quickly.  I’m already thinking about what do dye next, and how to attract more attention to my shop.

There are many resources, and a plethora of ‘pins’, on how to expand views and sales on an Etsy shop.  I’ve been diligent about promotion; Pinterest, Instagram, Facebook.  I would say that I easily spend an hour a day just promoting my listings.  I’m thankful for all the advice that my friends and family have given me, and I’m trying to apply it as much as I can.

NOVATEK CAMERA
One of my favorites!  For sale in my shop right now!

So, please make sure to stop over and visit OfGraceAndStitches on Etsy!  Tell your friends!  Join the adventure with me!

Leave a Reply

