Looking And Lurking – August 5th

Meanwhile, On The Interwebs (1)

 

This week, I decided to feature some of Miss Z’s favorite things!   I know that there’s a lot of parents out there, and maybe I’ll be able to share something new with you!

  • My Little Pony – Equestria Girls.  So, I’ll confess.  The first time that I saw these dolls at Target, I was a little freaked out.  Heads bigger than bodies, that sort of thing.  But we watched one of the MPL movies on Netflix, and it wasn’t that bad.  Z rally loves the music and always dances along with her favorite parts!
  • The Night Pirates by Peter Harris.  I’m always on the hunt for fun books at the local thrift store.  Sometimes, it’s a win, and sometimes it’s a bust.  This book has quickly become one of Z’s favorites!  I mean, what’s not to love about little girl pirates who steal the front of Jack’s house?
  • Nutella.  On graham crackers.  Enough said.
20160730_143311
The Fandom Is Strong With This One

 

What are your kids currently into?  Are there any good children’s’ books that you can recommend?

Leave a Reply

