WIP Wednesday – September 14th

WIPWEDNESDAY

I feel like my whole life has been a work in progress as of late.  Things have been busy ; work, dye pots, running the kiddo here and there.  There hasn’t been much time for anything else.

But then I remind myself that I am in control of my time (well, most of the time.)  I just need to buckle down and schedule my day a little more diligently.  Taking the time to write down not just what I need to accomplish, but what I WANT to get done.

20160910_084626

One project that I’ve been working on is of my own design.  I’m using my IMC Sock yarn to create a triangular shaped shawl.  The color is ‘Cotton Candy’, and it is so much fun to work with.  I’m having a blast just letting this design take on a life of its own.  I love yarn overs and open lace work.  Once I finish and block it, then it will be looking to be test knitted!  I’ll keep you all posted, in case there are those of you interested.

20160910_084709

However, my greatest work in progress isn’t made of yarn, or wool.  My greatest WIP turned four years old yesterday.  I still can’t believe it.  She’s becoming her own person, fearless and kind, a daredevil full of love and hope.  She’s the best thing that has ever happened to me, and I love her so much!

20160911_150737

 

Leave a Reply

