Welcome To Fall

Hello, dear readers!  I’m so excited that Autumn is finally here in the Shenandoah Valley.  The leaves are starting to change, the temps are getting cooler, and the days are getting shorter.  This is my favorite time of year, in case you couldn’t tell.

Fantastic things are happening this month at OGAS.  I have some really great ideas and plans that I’m hoping to share with you.

 

20160926_093920-1
caffeine is essential to any plan

Blog

I’m excited to announce that I’m going to be featuring a guest blogger every week for the next few months.  These are people who are involved in the fibre world in some shape or form.  I really want to show the love, and the support, to such a rewarding community.

I’m also trying to nail down a schedule and have some regular posted features every week.  ‘WIP Wednesday’, ‘FO Friday’, and ‘Around the Interwebs’, just to name a few.

Shop/Etsy

Worsted and bulky weight yarns are on their way!  I’m working on a special order tonight, and then I’ll be dyeing up some heavier weights.  But don’t worry … there will be new sock yarn as well.

Don’t forget; I’m always willing to work on custom orders.  If there is something that you are looking for, email me, and we’ll talk shop!

 

20160925_130342
No, silly.  It’s not spaghetti!

I hope that you’ll stay tuned for all the fun things that are going to be happening here, both on the blog and in the shop!  I’m really looking forward to all the wonderful things that October has to offer.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

