Countdown To Christmas – Day 7

I’m really excited about today’s giveaway! I’m so lucky to have gotten to know so wonderful fibre folk this year. There is such a wonderful community out there,  and everyone is very supportive of each other.

Betty McTiernan makes amazing jewlery for knitters.  Today’s prize is a set of her stitch markers, that you can also wear as a necklace! 

To enter : Tell me about your favorite Christmas  (or winter holiday), and why it stands out in your memory.  

I’ll choose a winnet tonight after 8pm EST. 

3 thoughts on “Countdown To Christmas – Day 7

  1. Ok, so I thought my favorite Christmas would be one from my childhood, but 2 years ago “Santa” got my daughter a giant f*ing horse. Santa might be me and the elves were working at Costco. Anyway, the horse hid in a closet for months and I was pretty sure she’d find it, but she didn’t, and then was pretty terribly wrapped, and we ran out of paper, and none of that mattered. When she woke up on Christmas morning and ran downstairs, all we could hear was, “I got a horse! Santa got me a horse!” and I knew it was worth it. That said, does anyone want a giant f*ing horse, because it’s been living at our house for 2 years and I’m sick of it (unfortunately, kiddos 1 and 2 aren’t).

    Like

Leave a Reply

